Login
Student authentication

Is it the first time you are entering this system?
Use the following link to activate your id and create your password.
»  Create / Recover Password

ANDRADE DOS SANTOS Jacqueline

Brazil

My name is Jacqueline Andrade, 22 years old. I was born and raised in Sao Paulo, Brazil.
My parents are divorced since I was younger, and since then I live with my dad, very close to my mom’s house though. My dad is a businessman, my mom a secretary and I have a little brother called João, he is 13.
I have a very large family and one of my hobbies is to spend time with them cooking, watching movies and talking. I love when we gather together to talk about different subjects. I also like to read, go out with my friends, meet new places and travel. I’ve explored 6 countries since I started traveling abroad.
I consider myself very focused on my future. I work since I was 14. My first job was as an Apprentice in a Multinational Company. After that, I worked as an Analyst in an Insurance Company and then as a Trainee in a Tooling Multinational Company. During this time, I was studying Industrial Engineering in the 4ª period at a University in Sao Paulo, but then I decided I should do something that would be a plus to my future. It was when I decided to do an Exchange program.
I lived abroad for 2 years in the United States as an Exchange Student, where I could improve my English, met a lot of friends from all over the world, and I could study different subjects related with my future career. Since I came back from the USA, I’ve been working as an English teacher, teaching for adults and kids. It ended up becoming another hobby I’d never expect it would become.
Living abroad was an amazing experience. It encouraged me to think beyond and that’s one of the reasons I decided to apply for Global Governance at Tor Vergata. It will be a huge challenge but I’m sure I won’t regret it. I’m looking forward to seeing what is waiting for me in Rome.