Students Facebook

Carlotta Frasca

Italy
Frasca

Hello! I’m Carlotta Frasca and I’m 19 years old. I attended a “linguistic” high school in Frascati for three years, after that I decided to start a new adventure, so for my senior year I moved to Yarmouth, a small city in Nova Scotia, Canada. While I was there I had the chance to meet and learn from new people and different cultures which opened my mind and made me curious about people and the relationship that can be created between human beings. My initial plan was to stay in Canada just for four months but I loved it so much that I decided to stay the whole year. While I was studying, struggling to get the right prom dress and deciding what to do with my future I was playing volleyball which has always been part of my life and taught me how to be leader, a teammate and how to create a good relationship with others;  and it was thanks to this sport that I had the chance to play for a great university that offered me a scholarship to play for them. Of course I couldn’t say no to an offer like that so I accepted and moved to Wolfville, another really small city in Canada. I studied political science and played volleyball there for two years. In december I decided to come back home because what I was studying in Canada wasn't satisfying me anymore, so I packed everything, and came back to Rome.
This experience made me a better person and now I have multiple perspectives on the world we live in. I’m sure this course will give me the right tools to make a difference in this world one day!