All events

Master’s programme in Disaster Risk Management and Climate Change Adaptation
Monday 08 January 2018
Post Lauream Orientation with Marcus Abrahamsson (Lund University Centre for Risk Assessment and Management)
Enrico Fermi and the story of a rediscovered notebook
Tuesday 09 January 2018
Global Conversation with Luisa Cifarelli (Alma Mater Studiorum - University of Bologna and INFN)
Struggle over scripture
Tuesday 30 January 2018
Charting the Rift Between Islamist Extremism and Mainstream Islam
Carnival Party
Thursday 08 February 2018
Chianti off-campus activity
Monday 26 February 2018
Plants and Environment Course
Master in Management
Tuesday 06 March 2018
Post lauream orentation with Silvia Tomatis (ESCP Europe Business School - Turin)
Winter School 2018
Thursday 08 March 2018
Politics and Institutions in Germany and Italy: innovations and common trends
Master in Public Management and Policy
Tuesday 13 March 2018
Post Lauream Orientation with Manuela Barreca and Lucia Bassetti (Università della Svizzera Italiana)
Future of European Defence and Security
Tuesday 20 March 2018
Global Conversation with Jill Morris (British Ambassador to Italy)
Alumni Lunch Talk
Wednesday 21 March 2018
Lunch Talk with Gaia Renzi (Master's Degree in International Security Studies)
Overheating and cooling down: Responses to a world out of control
Wednesday 21 March 2018
Global Conversation with Thomas Hylland Eriksen (University of Oslo)
Off-campus Visit in Luxembourg
Thursday 22 March 2018
Court of Justice of the European Union
Soft Skills Workshop
Monday 26 March 2018
Workshop on Soft Skills with Paola Mascaro (GE Italy & Avio Aero)
Iran, the Middle East and the West: Implications for Europe
Tuesday 27 March 2018
Global Conversation with David Menashri (Founding Director, Alliance Center for Iranian Studies, Tel Aviv University)
FAIR: The Universe in the Laboratory
Wednesday 28 March 2018
Global Conversation with Paolo Giubellino (GSI Helmholtz Center, FAIR International Laboratory)
Learning to Manage Conflicts of Interest
Thursday 29 March 2018
Workshop with Emiliano Di Carlo (University of Tor Vergata )
Making the Future: Maker Culture and Lifelong Learning
Thursday 29 March 2018
Global conversation with Giulia Paparo (Futurium)
Alumni Lunch Talk
Wednesday 04 April 2018
Lunch Talk with Greta Albertari (Master's Degree in Public International Law & GG Alumni Association President)
Why East Germany did not become a new Mezzogiorno
Wednesday 11 April 2018
Global Conversation with Pasquale Scaramozzino (University of Rome Tor Vergata)
Migration as a solution: human mobility and globalization
Thursday 12 April 2018
Global conversation with Roberto Forin (International Center for Migration Policy Development, ICMPD)
Giornata inaugurale delle celebrazioni per il Trentennale della Facoltà di Economia
Monday 16 April 2018
Lectio Magistralis di Ignazio Visco “Banche e finanza dopo la crisi: lezioni e sfide”
Storytelling for Social Impact
Tuesday 17 April 2018
Workshop with Richard Ray Perez (Sundance Institute)
Thursday 19 April 2018
Global Conversation with Elisabetta Nori (Senior Manager)
The soviet collapse and its consequences for Russia
Friday 20 April 2018
Global Conversation with Vladislav Zubok (LSE)
Soft Skills Workshop
Monday 23 April 2018
Workshop on Soft Skills with Paola Mascaro (GE Italy & Avio Aero)
Media and Transcultural Communication
Thursday 03 May 2018
Guest Lectures with Magdalena Ratajczak (University of Wrocław)
Media and Transcultural Communication
Friday 04 May 2018
Guest Lectures with Magdalena Ratajczak (University of Wrocław)
The (Rail) Road to Your Future
Friday 04 May 2018
Global Conversation with Mauro Ghilardi (FS Italiane)
Media and Transcultural Communication
Monday 07 May 2018
Guest Lectures with Magdalena Ratajczak (University of Wrocław)
The Cyprus Issue: Current Situation and Perspectives
Monday 07 May 2018
Global Conversation with Guido Cerboni (Italian Ambassador to the Republic of San Marino)
The Liberal Islam Debates and the Politics of Religious Pluralism in Indonesia and Malaysia
Monday 07 May 2018
Global Conversation with Dr. Carlo Bonura (SOAS, Development of Politics and International Studies)
Alumni Tea Talk
Wednesday 09 May 2018
Alumni Tea Talk with Federica Fabiano (Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies - Master in International Affairs, Geneva)
Il banchiere di Lucifero
Thursday 10 May 2018
L'autore Bradley C. Birkenfeld discuterà con gli studenti del segreto bancario svizzero.
Conversazione con Giuliano Amato
Thursday 10 May 2018
evento organizzato nell’ambito delle Celebrazioni per il Trentennale della Facoltà di Economia.
Lunch talk with Francesco Zingales
Monday 14 May 2018
Agilium Worldwide
Developing a Health Monitoring System in a Challenging Environment: The Iraqi Model
Monday 14 May 2018
Global conversation with Leonardo Emberti Gialloreti (University of Roma Tor Vergata )
Are we really prepared, in Italy and in Europe, to face future major crises resulting from natural or man-made disasters?
Wednesday 16 May 2018
Global Conversation with Agostino Miozzo (Civil Protection Department - Presidency of the Council of Ministers)
Alumni Lunch Talk with Yannis Boukobza
Monday 21 May 2018
Institut catholique de Paris - Master's Degree in Geopolitics & International Relations
Soft Skills Workshop
Monday 21 May 2018
Workshop on Soft Skills with Paola Mascaro (GE Italy & Avio Aero)
How to deal with global Imbalances, financialization and inequality. Is there a role for G20 policy coordination?
Monday 21 May 2018
Global Conversation with Jorge Carrera (Universidad Nacional de La Plata)
Digital identity and reputation on line: the business card for individuals and companies
Wednesday 23 May 2018
Global Conversation with Sveva Antonini (Tutela Digitale)
 Air Force Academy Off-campus activity
Thursday 24 May 2018
Vist to Air Force Academy in Pozzuoli
Alumni Lunch Talk with Giordano Margaglio
Wednesday 30 May 2018
Lund University - Master's Degree in Disaster Risk Management and Climate Change Adaptation
Basic Income in the Era of Globalization, Challenges and the Ways Forward
Wednesday 30 May 2018
Global conversation with Philippe Van Parijs (Université catholique de Louvain )
Lecture del Premio Nobel per l'Economia 2006 Edmund S. Phelps. “Will China Out-Innovate the West?”
Tuesday 26 June 2018
Nell’ambito delle Celebrazioni per il Trentennale della Facoltà di Economia
Shaping Careers
Tuesday 25 September 2018
Manar M. Shukri
Poland Off-Campus Activity
Sunday 30 September 2018
COMPARATIVE BUSINESS HISTORY
Global Conversation with Juan Carlos De Martin
Tuesday 09 October 2018
"Reinventing higher education for the 21st century" - Juan Carlos De Martin
Alumni Lunch Talk
Thursday 11 October 2018
Alumni Lunch Talk:Andrea Fulgenzi (Wageningen University)
Global Governance Open Day October 16th 2018
Tuesday 16 October 2018
A 3-year Interdisciplinary undergraduate degree taught in English
Global Conversation
Wednesday 17 October 2018
Psychology, Perception and the Arts
Diplomacy Festival
Thursday 18 October 2018
"Building peace in Colombia - the role of the United Nations political mission: 2016-2018" - Tania Cooper Patriota
Global Conversation with Roger Bickerstaff
Thursday 18 October 2018
"The Future of Professional Services: the Impact of Artificial Intelligence on Professional Services Firms"
Global Conversation
Thursday 18 October 2018
The Future of Professional Services: The Impact of Artificial Intelligence on Professional Service Firms
Diplomacy Festival
Thursday 25 October 2018
"Turkey: Geopolitics and Economics" - Murat Salim Esenli
Global Conversation with Haja Najatu Mohammed
Wednesday 07 November 2018
"Mother's without borders: Steering youth away from violent extremism"
Global Conversation with Fabio Massimo Zanzotto
Thursday 08 November 2018
"Hey, Merry Men! Robin Hood Artificial Intelligence is calling you" - Fabio Massimo Zanzotto
Master in Global Studies
Monday 19 November 2018
Post Lauream Orientation with Tamer Soyler (Humboldt University of Berlin)
Global Conversation with Johan Galtung (live from Galtung-Institut)
Wednesday 21 November 2018
Peace by peaceful means - Johan Galtung
Master of Science in Political Science
Thursday 22 November 2018
Post Lauream Orientation with Anders Berg-Søresen (University of Copenaghen)
Master in Disaster Risk Management and Climate Change Adaptation
Monday 26 November 2018
Post Lauream Orientation with Marcus Abrahamsson (Lund University)